THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI (HIGH COURT OF ASSAM, NAGALAND, MIZORAM AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH)

NOTICE

Dated Guwahati, the 9th March, 2022

The interaction of the Committee for Designation of Senior Advocates for the state of Assam with the applicants, to be designated as Senior Advocate, which was scheduled to be held on 9th and 10th March, 2022, will now be held on 21st and 22nd March, 2022 at 4:30 P.M. in the Judges' Lounge, Gauhati High Court (New Building), Guwahati, as per the schedule annexed at Annexure-A. Therefore, the applicants are requested to kindly make it convenient to meet the Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice in his official chamber at least half an hour prior to the scheduled time.

By Order,

REGISTRAR GENERAL

Memo No.HC. III -23/2019/1035/G, Dated: 9th March, 2022. Copy to:

- 1. Shri Devajit Saikia, Senior Advocate and Advocate General, Assam.
- Smti. Millie Hazarika, Senior Advocate, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 3. The Registrar (Vigil./Admin./Judl./Estt.) Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 4. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secy. to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 5. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati. He is requested to do the needful in the case video conferencing requested made by any of the dignitaries.
- 6. The P.S. to Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, Judge, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 7. The P.S. to Hon'ble Mr. Justice M.R. Pathak, Judge, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 8. The Court Officer No.1/2, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for information and necessary action.
- 9. The Chief Security Officer, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- The C.A. to Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

REGISTRAR GENERAL

Annexure-A

| SI No. | Name of the applicant | Date of Interaction |
|--------|---------------------------------|--|
| 1. | Shri Satyen Sarma | 21 st March, 2022 At 4.30 PM |
| 2. | Shri Apurba Kumar Purkayastha | |
| 3. | Shri Subhash Chandra Keyal | |
| 4. | Shri Bhaskar Dutta | |
| 5. | Shri Anan Kumar Bhuyan | |
| 6. | Md. Moinul Hoque Choudhury | |
| 7. | Shri Subhash Chandra Biswas | |
| 8. | Shri Pronoy Kr. Roychoudhury | |
| 9. | Shri Gautam Baishya | |
| 10. | Shri Pronab Jyoti Saikia | |
| 11. | Smti Rakhee Sirauthia Chowdhury | |
| 12. | Smti Papia Chakraborty | |
| 13. | Shri Pran Bora | |
| 14. | Sri Pradip Khataniar | |
| 15. | Shri Satyendra Prasad Deka | |
| 16. | Shri Ram Chandra Saikia | |
| 17. | Shri Sailendra Das | |
| 18. | Mizazul Haq Rajbarbhuiya | |
| 19. | Shri Pradip Sen Deka | |
| 20. | Shri Biplav Chakravarty | 22 nd March, 2022 At 4.30 PM |
| 21. | Shri Sudesh Kumar Singh | |
| 22. | Shri Jiten Das | |
| 23. | Shri Satyabrata Sarma | |
| 24. | Abdur Rahman Sikdar | |
| 25. | Shri Biswajyoti Talukdar | |
| 26. | Shri Prasanta Kumar Ray | |

^{*}N.B.: The lists of applicants are not as per seniority of enrollment in the Bar.