### THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI

(HIGH COURT OF ASSAM : NAGALAND : MIZORAM AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH)

#### <u>N O T I FI C A T I O N</u>

Dated Guwahati the 23rd of August, 2024

**NO. HC.VII-133(Pt.-I)/2014/8543/A** #### The Hon'ble Gauhati High Court has been pleased to nominate the following Judicial Officers from Assam, Nagaland, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh to participate in a conference organized by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India to mark the 75<sup>th</sup> year of its establishment on 31<sup>st</sup> of August and 1<sup>st</sup> of September, 2024 at the Convention Centre, Bharat Mandapam, Pragati Maidan ,New Delhi.

The programme schedule for the conference is enclosed with the notification.

ASSAM			
SI No.	Name of Officer	Designation	
1.	Shri Abhijit Bhattacharyya	District & Sessions Judge, Darrang	
2.	Shri Roushan Lal	District & Sessions Judge, Karbi Anglong	
3.	Smti Sujata Dutta	Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) & Asstt. Sessions Judge, Nagaon	
4.	Shri Bidyut Medhi	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Morigaon	
5.	Shri Rupanta Charingia Phukan	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Class, Kamrup(M), Guwahati	
	NAG	ALAND	
6.	Smti. Mezivolu T. Therieh	Principal Judge, Family Court, Kohima	
7.	Shri Boduve Peter Resu	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Mon	
8.	Smti. Cheliam Khiamniungan	Civil Judge (Jr. Div.)/ JMFC, Zunheboto	
	MIZO	DRAM	
9.	Shri F. Rohlupuia	Special Judge, PC Act, Mizoram, Aizawl	
10.	Smti Renee Lalremsiami	Civil Judge(Sr. Div.), Aizawl	
11.	Smti Josangzeli Tlau	Civil Judge(Jr.Div.)-cum-JMFC, Serchhip	

ARUNACHAL PRADESH		
SI No.	Name of Officer	Designation
12.	Shri LobsangTenzin	Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Itanagar Permanent Bench, Yupia
13.	Shri Domo Padu	Chief Judicial Magistrate-Cum- Civil Judge, Sr. Division, Tezu, Lohit District
14.	Smti Christina Mum Norbu	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>St</sup> Class-cum Civil Judge (Jr. Divn.),Longding, Longding District

The Hon'ble Gauhati High Court has further been pleased to nominate Shri Kaushik Kumar Sharma, Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice as the Nodal Officer to reach New Delhi in advance to attend the conference and coordinate with the State Guest Houses of Assam, Nagaland, Mizoram, and Arunachal Pradesh at New Delhi during the aforesaid conference.

> By order, Sd/- S.K.Poddar **REGISTRAR GENERAL**

#### Memo No. HC.VII-133(Pt.-I)/2014/8544/A, Dated 23-08-2024

Copy for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi-110001.
- 2. L.R. & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam.
- 3. The Secretary to the Govt of Nagaland, Justice and Law Department, Kohima, Nagaland.
- 4. The Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Law and Judicial Department, Aizawl, Mizoram.
- 5. The Secretary to the Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Law and Judicial Department, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 6. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Beltola, Guwahati for information and necessary action.
- 7. The Accountant General (A&E), Kohima Nagaland, for information and necessary action.
- 8. The Accountant General (A&E), Aizawl, Mizoram, for information and necessary action.
- 9. The Accountant General (A&E), Arunachal Pradesh, for information and necessary action.

Page 2 of 4

[The Officer is placed on deputation for the program on condition that (a) the Officers will be treated as on duty during the training period & (b) he will be entitled T.A. & D.A. as admissible under the Rules].

10. The Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Kohima Bench, Kohima/ Aizawl Bench, Aizawl/ Itanagar Permanent Bench, Yupia.

# (He is requested to inform the nominated concerned Officer(s) of their respective States about this Notification)

- 11. The Registrar (Admin /Vigilance/Estt.), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 12. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 13. The District & Sessions Judge,

Kamrup(M)/Nagaon/Morigaon.

# (He/she is requested to inform the concerned Officers from his/her district about this notification)

- 14. Shri Abhijit Bhattacharyya, District & Sessions Judge, Darrang.
- 15. Shri Roushan Lal, District & Sessions Judge, Karbi Anglong.
- 16. Smti. Mezivolu T.Therieh, Principal Judge, Family Court Kohima.
- 17. Shri LobsangTenzin, Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Itanagar Permanent Bench, Yupia.
- 18. Shri F.Rohlupuia, Special Judge, PC Act, Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 19. Smti Sujata Dutta, Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) & Asstt. Sessions Judge, Nagaon.
- 20. Shri Bidyut Medhi, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Morigaon.
- 21. Shri Boduve Peter Resu, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Mon.
- 22. Smti Renee Lalremsiami, Civil Judge(Sr. Div.), Aizawl .
- 23. Shri Domo Padu, Chief Judicial Magistrate-Cum- Civil Judge, Sr. Division, Tezu, Lohit District.
- 24. Shri Rupanta Charingia Phukan, Judicial Magistrate, 1<sup>st</sup> Class, Kamrup(M), Guwahati.
- 25. Smti. Cheliam Khiamniungan, Civil Judge (Jr. Div.)/ JMFC, Zunheboto.
- 26. Smti Josangzeli Tlau, Civil Judge(Jr.Div.)-cum-JMFC,Serchhip.
- Smti ChristinaMum Norbu, Judicial Magistrate, 1<sup>st</sup> Class-Cum –Civil Judge(Jr.Div.), Longding.
- 28. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

(He is requested to upload the Notification immediately to the official website of the Gauhati High Court, Guwahati).

- 29. The Administrative Officer, Judicial Academy, Assam with a **request to place the notification before the Hon'ble Director, Judicial Academy.**
- 30. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manash Ranjan Pathak, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for his Lordship's kind information.
- 31. The CA to the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

23/18/2024

**REGISTRAR GENERAL** 

## National Conference of the District Judiciary 31 August - 1 September 2024

Venue: Multi-purpose Hall, Level-3, Convention Centre, Bharat Mandapam, Mathura Road, New Delhi

31 August 2024

**Inaugural Session** 

Working Session 1

Working Session 2

Working Session 3

9:00 A.M. - 11:30 A.M. 12:00 Noon - 1:30 P.M.

2:30 P.M. - 4:00 P.M.

4:30 P.M. - 5:30 P.M.

### 1 September 2024

Working Session 4 Working Session 5 Working Session 6 Valedictory Session 10:00 A.M. - 12:00 Noon 12:30 P.M. - 1:30 P.M. 2:30 P.M. - 3:30 P.M. 3:30 P.M. - 5:00 P.M.

The detailed programme will be shared shortly.