THEGAUHATI HIGH COURT MEDIATION CENTRE (GAUHATI HIGH COURT, GUWAHATI)

NOTIFICATION

Dated: Guwahati, the 25th January, 2023

Memo No: GHCMC- 01/2021/20: The Mediation Monitoring Committee of the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court has been pleased to empanel the below mentioned Judicial Officers of Assam as Mediators who have successfully completed the "40 hours Mediation Training Programme" organized by Gauhati High Court Mediation Centre in collaboration with Mediation and Conciliation Project Committee (MCPC), Supreme Court of India, held at Judicial Academy, Assam from 29.11.2022 to 03.12.2022.

Si. No.	Name of the Officers	Designation and Present Place of Posting
1	Smti. Rani Boro	Civil Judge & Asstt. Sessions Judge, Barpeta
2	Sri Tarun Dey	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Bongaigaon
3	Dr. Partha Sarathi Banerjee	Chief Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge & Asstt. Sessions Judge, Charaideo
4	Smti. Syeda Sabina Afzal Zinnat	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Chirang, Kajalgaon
5	Sri Yusuf Azaz	Addl. District and Sessions Judge,Bijni
6	Smti. Sushmita Borpujari	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Darrang, Mangaldoi
7	Smti. Prarthana Neog	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class, Dibrugarh
8	Smti. Rinku Boro	Special Railway Magistrate, 1 st Class, Kamrup (M), Guwahati
9	Smti. Jyoti Rupa Haloi	Munsiff-cum-Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class, Bilasipara
10	Smti. Barnali Mahanta	Member, MACT, Goalpara
11	Sri Ujal Borah	Secretary, District Legal Services

		Authority, Goalpara
12	Sri Bidyabrata Acharyya	Secretary, District Legal Services
L_		Authority, Hailakandi
13	Sri Saleh Ahammad	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Barpeta
14	Smti. Indira Barman	District and Sessions Judge,
		Kamrup (M), Guwahati
15	Smti. Rita Kar	Special Judge, CBI, Assam, Addl.
		Court No.3, Chandmari, Guwahati
16	Smti. Sujata Dutta	Secretary, District Legal Services
		Authority, Kamrup (M), Guwahati
17	Sri Siddarth Brook	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Kamrup (M), Guwahati
18	Sri Jafar Md. Azizul Karim	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate,
	Tapadar	Kamrup, Amingaon
19	Sri Anil Kumar Basfor	Addl. District and Sessions Judge,
		FTC, Rangia
20	Smti. Zafreena Begum	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Rangia
21	Sri Baloram Kshetri	Secretary, District Legal Services
		Authority, Kokrajhar
22	Sri Rupak Rajak	Civil Judge & Asstt. Sessions
		Judge, Kokrajhar
23	Sri Anup Khanal	Secretary, District Legal Services
	·	Authority, Lakhimpur
24	Sri Forhan Uddin Choudhury	Secretary, District Legal Services
	·	Authority, Tinsukia
25	Sri Dimbeswar Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Baksa, Mushalpur
26	Sri Prosoon Sur	Munsiff No.5, Silchar
27	Smti. Mayurakshi Bordoloi	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Chirang, Kajalgaon
28	Smti. Bebika Kuli	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Dhemaji
29	Sri Haidar Ali	Munsiff No.1, Dhemaji
30	Smti. Princy Agarwal	Munsiff No.3, Dhubri
31	Sri Amarjyoti Sonowal	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
		Dhubri
32	Smti. Prateeksha Mohan	Munsiff No.1, Dhubri

	1
Smti. Elizabeth Hazarika	Munsiff No.1, Goalpara
Smti. Dimpee Talukdar	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Goalpara
Smti. Tulika Deka	Munsiff No.2, Hailakandi
Smti. Nidhi Agarwal	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class, Hojai
Sri Sailen Buragohain	Munsiff No.3, Kamrup (M),
	Guwahati
Smti. Bhashyarima Bhuyan	Munsiff No.5, Kamrup (M),
	Guwahati
Smti. Kaveri Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Kamrup (M), Guwahati
Dr. Salma Begum Laskar	Munsiff No.3, Karimganj
Smti. Chayanika Hazarika	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Lakhimpur, North Lakhimpur
Smti. Nadia Rehman	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Nalbari
Sri Dhirendra Newar	Munsiff No.2, Nalbari
Smti. Adrita Goswami	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Sonitpur, Tezpur
Smti. Debaborninee Devi	Munsiff No.2, Tinskia
Sri Avinob Bezbaruah	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Tinsukia
Sri Pallav Ranjan Bora	Judicial Magistrate, 1 st Class,
	Tinsukia
	Smti. Tulika Deka Smti. Nidhi Agarwal Sri Sailen Buragohain Smti. Bhashyarima Bhuyan Smti. Kaveri Bhattacharya Dr. Salma Begum Laskar Smti. Chayanika Hazarika Smti. Nadia Rehman Sri Dhirendra Newar Smti. Adrita Goswami Smti. Debaborninee Devi Sri Avinob Bezbaruah

(the list of Officers hereinabove is not necessarily in order of Seniority)

By Order, Sd/- Kanchan Newar

Secretary, Gauhati High Court Mediation Centre

Memo No. GHCMC- 01/2021/21-30

Dated: 25/01/2023

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

1. The L.R.-cum-Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam.

2. The Registrar (Admin. /Vigilance/Judl.), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

- 3. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 4. The District & Sessions Judge,

Baksa/ Barpeta/ Bongaigaon/ Cachar/ Charaideo/ Chirang/ Darrang/ Dhemaji/ Dhubri/ Dibrugarh/ Goalpara/ Hailakandi/ Hojai/ Kamrup (M)/ Kamrup/ Karimganj/ Kokrajhar/ Lakhimpur/ Nalbari/ Sonitpur/ Tinsukia

(He/ She *is requested to inform all the concerned Judicial Officers under his/ her jurisdiction about this Notification.)*

, 5. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahti.

(He is requested to upload the notification immediately in the official Website of the Gauhati High Court, Guwahati and in the webpage of the Gauhati High Court Mediation Centre).

- 6. The P.S. to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Suman Shyam, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 7. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Nelson Sailo, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 8. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Nani Tagia, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 9. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kakheto Sema, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

10. The CA to the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

<u>Secretary</u>,

Gauhati High Court Mediation Centre