## THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI

(THE HIGH COURT OF ASSAM, NAGALAND, MIZORAM AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH)

### NOTIFICATION

Dated Guwahati the 21st March, 2025

No-HC.VII-112/2023/1755/A. In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 18 read with Schedule A and E of the Assam Judicial Service Rules, 2003 and in accordance with the Government Notification No.FPC.10/97/Pt. I/231 dated 11.06.2003, and Notification No.E-386505/54 dated 26.07.2024, the High Court is pleased to promote the following District and Sessions Judges of the Assam Judicial Service to the post of Selection Grade District and Sessions Judges in the Scale Pay of Rs. 163030-219090 /-plus other allowances as admissible under the Rules with effect from the dates shown against their names consequent upon refixing the date of entitlement to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge vide Registry's Notification No. HC.VII-08/2024/12196/A and HC.VII-08/2024/12217/A dated 27.12.2024;-

SI. No	Name of the Officer	Date of joining in Grade I	Date of effect of Selection Grade District and Sessions Judge	Vacancy against
1.	Shri Roushan Lal	21.12.2018	22.12.2023	Smti Rita Kar promotion to Super Times Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023
2.	Shri Lohit Kumar Saikia	30.01.2019	31.01.2024	Sri Satya Nath Sarma promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023
3.	Shri Nayan Shankar Baruah	11.01.2019	12.01.2024	Smti Aparna Ajitsaria promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023
4.	Smti Sangeeta Gogoi Bora	30.01.2019	31.01.2024	Sri Abubakkar Siddique promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023
5.	Smti Kanchan Newar	31.01.2019	01.02.2024	Sri Aditya Hazarika promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023
6.	Shri Nasim Akhtar	31.01.2019	01.02.2024	Sri Dhrupad Kashyap Das promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.01.2023

	<u> </u>			
7.	Shirted Sharing Facility	31.01.2019	01.02.2024	Sri Utpal Prasad promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.02.2023
8.	Shri Biprajit Roy	28.02.2019	29.02.2024	Sri Debasish Bhattacharjee to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 20.04.2023
9.	Shri Kaushik Hazarika	28.02.2019	29.02.2024	On retirement of Sri Murtaza Ahmed Choudhury on 31.08.2023
10.	January January	28.02.2019	29.02.2024	Smti Suchandra Bhattacharjee to Super Time Scale District & Sessions
11.	o na natan	08.03.2019	09.03.2024	Sri Biswajit Chakraborty promotion to Super Time Scale District & Sessions Judge on 01.02.2024
12.	Shri Kalyanjit Saikia	08.03.2019	09.03.2024	Clear vacancy
13.	Smti Angjeeta Mahanta	08.03.2019	09.03.2024	Clear vacancy

By order Sd/-

C B Gogoi

# REGISTRAR (VIGILANCE) GAUHATI HIGH COURT, GUWAHATI

# Memo No.HC.VII-112/2023/1756-1787 /A.

Dated 21.03.2025

#### Copy to:-

- 1. The L.R. & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur, Guwahati.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29

3. The District and Sessions Judge\_

- 4. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 5. The Principal Judge, Family Court, No. I, II & III, Kamrup, Guwahati/ Cachar, Silchar/Barpeta/ Dhubri/ Nalbari.
- 6. The Presiding Officer, Industrial Tribunal, Guwahati/ Dibrugarh/Silchar.
- 7. The Presiding Officer, Labour Court, Guwahati/ Dibrugarh.

Page 2 of 3

a

- 8. The Presiding Officer, STAT & Member, MACT, No.1, Kamrup (M), Guwahati.
- 9. The Special Judge, Assam, Guwahati.
- 10. The Special Judge, CBI & NIA, Assam, Guwahati.
- 11. The Member-Secretary, Assam State Legal Services Authority, Guwahati.
- 12. The Member, MACT, No.2 & 3, Kamrup (M), Guwahati/Dhubri/ Nagaon/ Nalbari/ Barpeta/ Silchar/ Sonitpur, Tezpur/Goalpara/Kamrup, Amingaon.
- 13. The Special Judge, Addl. CBI Court, No. I, II & III, Assam, Chandmari, Guwahat.
- 14. Shri Shri Roushan Lal, District & Sessions Judge, Karbi Anglong.
- 15. Shri Lohit Kumar Saikia, Presiding Officer, Industrial Tribunal, Guwahati.
- 16. Shri Nayan Shankar Baruah, Registrar (Admn), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 17. Smti Sangeeta Gogoi Bora, District & Sessions Judge, Dibrugarh.
- 18. Smti Kanchan Newar, Secretary, Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee.
- 19. Shri Nasim Akhtar, Special Judge, NDPS, Guwahati.
- Shri Kuntal Sharma Pathak, Member (Processes,) e-Committee Supreme Court of India, New Delhi (on deputation).
- 21. Shri Biprajit Roy, District & Sessions Judge, Cachar, Silchar.
- 22. Shri Kaushik Hazarika, District & Sessions Judge, Dhemaji.
- 23. Shri Pijush Pratim Bairagi, Special Judge, CBI, Assam, Additional Court No.2, Chandmari Guwahati.
- 24. Smti Poli Kataki, Member, MACT, Dhubri.
- 25. Shri Kalyanjit Saikia, Member, MACT, Nagaon.
- 26. Smti Angjeeta Mahanta, Principal Judge, Family Court No.3, Guwahati
- 27. Joint Registrar (\_\_\_\_\_\_\_), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati
- 28. Chief Judicial Magistrate,\_\_\_\_\_
- 29. Deputy Registrar (\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati
- 30. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for uploading in the Gauhati High Court website
- 31. The C.A. to Registrar General/ Registrar (Admn.)/ Registrar (Vigilance)/ Registrar (Judicial)/ Registrar (Estt. In-charge), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati
- 32. The Deputy Director, Printing & Stationery, Assam Govt. Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati for publication of the Notification in the Assam Gazette.

ス//63/20 レミ REGISTRAR (VIGILANCE) GAUHATI HIGH COURT, GUWAHATI