THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT LEGAL SERVICES COMMITTEE (GAUHATI HIGH COURT, GUWAHATI)

NOTIFICATION

Dated: Guwahati the 07th December, 2022

GHCLSC-20/2022/1171: Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Executive Chairman, Assam State Legal Services Authority, Chairman, Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee & Chairman, Monitoring and Mentoring Committee, Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee have been pleased to empanel the below mentioned 40 (fourty) advocates as Legal Aid Counsels for a period of 3 (three) years for the Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee to deal with civil, criminal, foreigners tribunal and service matter as follows:

1. For Service Matter

Name of the Candidate	Caste
Amarendra Gogoi	OBC/MOBC
Anuradha Gayan	
Barnali Chowdhury	
Debashish Bhattacharya	
Kaustuv Prakash Pathak	
Manisha Karen Brown	
Nirmala Choudhury	
Rita Boro Bora	ST(P)
Rofiqul Islam	, ,
Urmi Hazarika	

The candidate **Mr. Sudipta Dutta** selected as per Section 8(2) of the National Legal Services Authority (Free and Competent Legal Services) Regulations, 2010 is empanelled for service related matter.

2. For Criminal Matter

Name of the Candidate	Category
Begum Roushan Ara Sultana	
Bitu Haldar	SC
Dipanjali Borpujari (Deka)	
Jasadhir Das	
Lovely Devi	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Mamoni Das	OBC/MOBC
Manish Kumar Das	··· ··· ··· ··· ··· ··· ··· ··· ·
Meghali Barman	
Nazia Hassan	
Pabitra Saikia	
Purnima Baruah Bordoloi	
Sangeeta Khataniar	
Shruti Sarma Hazarika	
Sumit Biswas	
Sunita Medhi	SC
Ujjal Choudhury	

3. For Civil Matter

Name of the Candidate	Category
Ashim Chamuah	OBC/MOBC
Bijay Krishna Sen	
Dr. Gaurab J Sharma	
Kaushik Ram Borooah	
Kumar Manoranjan Haloi	
Meetu Jain	
Priyanki Das	
Puja Agarwal	
Subhajit Banik	

4. For Foreigners Tribunal Matter

Name of the Candidate	Category
Bijita Sarma	
Biswajit Choudhury	OBC/MOBC
Debasmita Ghosh	
Krishnamoni Phukan	

Moreover, **Mr. Jasadhir Das** is selected as the Retainer Lawyer for a period of 2 (two) months with effect from the date of publication of this Notification.

By Order,
Sd/Secretary,
Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee

Memo No. GHCLSC-20/2022/1172-1181

Dated: 07th December, 2022.

Copy to:

- 1. The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 2. The Registrar (Judl/Admn/Vig), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 3. The Member Secretary, Assam State Legal Services Authority, Guwahati.
- 4. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 5. The President/ Secretary, Gauhati High Court Bar Association, Guwahati.
- 6. The President/ Secretary, Gauhati High Court Advocates' Association, Guwahati.
- 7. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

 He is requested to upload this Notification in the website of Gauhati High Court and the Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee.
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

- 9. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Mr. Justice Suman Shyam, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 10. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Kumar Medhi, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

Secretary,

Gauhati High Court Legal Services Committee