THE GAUHTI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI

(THE HIGH COURT OF ASSAM: NAGALAND: MIZORAM AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH)

N O T I F I C A T I O N

Dated: Guwahati, the 6th of May, 2024

NO.HC.VII-54/2024/4128/A### On the recommendation of the Judicial Academy, Assam, the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court has been pleased to nominate the following Judicial Officers of Assam and Arunachal Pradesh to attend an "Orientation Programme on New Criminal Laws" scheduled to be held w.e.f 13-06-2024 to 15-06-2024 from 10:00 A.M. to 05:15 P.M. at the Judicial Academy, Assam.

	ASSAM		
SI. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation and Place of Posting	
1.	Shri Devojyoti Bhuyan	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Jorhat	
2.	Smti Sangita Haloi	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Nalbari	
3.	Smti Sushmita Borpujari	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Darrang	
4.	Smti Barnali Sarmah	Counsellor, Family Court, Barpeta	
5.	Smti Juri Dutta	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Morigaon	
6.	Smti Pooja Devi	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dibrugarh	
7.	Smti Sabita Bharadwaj	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Udalguri	
8.	Shri Ujal Borah	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Goalpara	
9.	Smti Arunima Sonowal	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Biswanath	
10.	Smti Saraswati Johori Padun	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Majuli	
11.	Shri Amarendra Hazarika	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Chirang	
12.	Smti Monica Boro	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Karimganj	
13.	Shri Binod Prasad	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kamrup, Amingaon	

14.	Smti Merileen Hazarika	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Hojai	
15.	Shri Jagat Das	Addl. Chief Judicia lMagistrate, South Salmara-Mankachar	
16.	SmtiKumari Arti	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Morigaon	
17.	Shri Gautam Daimari	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Dima Hasao, Haflong	
18.	Smti Monica Missong	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagaon	
19.	Smti Dulumoni Das	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Hailakandi	
20.	Shri Ashraf Ahmed Choudhury	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dima Hasao	
21.	Shri Abhijit Saikia	Secretary, District Legal Services, Authority, Dibrugarh	
22.	Shri BiswadeepBaruah	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Lakhimpur	
23.	Smti Zubee Chaliha	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sivasagar	
24.	Shri Iqbal Alam Fanaji	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Karbi Anglong	
25.	Smti Dhanjeeta Das	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Chirang	
26.	Smti Shatabdi Bhuyan	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Darrang, Mangaldai	
27.	Shri Kaushik Kamal Baruah	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jorhat	
28.	Smti Jahnabi Devi	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Goalpara	
29.	Shri Sundeep Kashyap Das	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate , Tinsukia	
30.	Smti Niva Rani Daley	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Charaideo	
31.	Shri Prasenjit Das	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Lakhimpur, North Lakhimpur	
32.	Smti Anne Baruah	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Barpeta	
33.	SmtiRubina Yasmin	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Bajali	
34.	Shri DevabrataKalita	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M),Abhayapuri	
35.	Shri Syed Tabshir Alam	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Hojai	
36.	Shri Saumarjyoti Dutta	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Nazira	
37.	Smti Al Moohmina Muzzammil	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Lakhipur, Cachar	

38.	Shri Rupanta Charingia Phukan	Judicial Magistrate, 1 Class, Kamrup(M), Guwahati		
39.	Smti Pronami Dutta	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Margherita		
40.	Shri Diganta Goswami	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate(M), Koliabar		
41.	Smti Fariha Faridi	Civil Judge (Jr. Div.), Hojai		
42.	Smti Ayushree Shravan	Civil Judge (Jr. Div.) No. 1, Jorhat		
43.	Shri Manish Yadav	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Naharkatia		
44.	Smti Anamika Barman	Under Secretary, Assam State Legal Services Authority		
45.	Shri Subarno Jyoti Deb	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M),Titabar		
46.	Shri Kangkan Bhardwaj	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (S), Darrang		
47.	Shri Santanu Kumar Sarma	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (M), Bilasipara		
Arunachal Pradesh				
48.	Smti Mary Jonnam	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority , Tezu, Lohit District		
49.	Shri NarangLaji	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Khonsa, Tirap District		
50.	Shri Utumso Boo	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority , Bomdila, West Kameng District		
51.	Smti Epi Kapu	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Pasighat, East Siang District		
52.	Smti Christina Mum Norbu	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Class-cum Civil Judge (Jr. Divn.), Longding, Longding District		

The nominated Officers are requested to report at the venue (Judicial Academy, Assam) on 13-06-2024 at 09:30 A.M. for the aforesaid orientation programme.

By Order, Sd/- S.Dhar

REGISTRAR (JUDICIAL)

Dated: 06-05-2024

Memo No.HC.VII-54/2024/4129/A

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

1. The L.R. & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam.

- 2. The Secretary to the Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Law and Judicial Department, Itanagar.
- 3. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Beltola, Guwahati for information and necessary action.

The Officers are placed on deputation for the program on condition that (a) the Officers will be treated as on duty during the training period & (b) they will be entitled T.A. & D.A. as admissible under the Rules.

4. The Accountant General (A&E), Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar, for information and necessary action

The Officers are placed on deputation for the program on condition that (a) the Officers will be treated as on duty during the training period & (b) they will be entitled T.A. & D.A. as admissible under the Rules.

- 5. The Registrar (Admin./Vigilance/Esstt.), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 6. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 7. The Registrar, Gauhati High Court,
 Itanagar Permanent Bench, Yupia.

(He is requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers from his State about this notification)

The District and Sessions Judge,
 Bajali / Barpeta / Biswanath / Bongaigaon / Cachar / Chirang / Charaideo /
 Darrang / Dhubri / Dibrugarh / Dima Hasao / Goalpara / Hailakandi / Hojai
 / Jorhat / Kamrup (M) / Kamrup / Karimganj / Karbi Anglong / Lakhimpur /
 Morigaon / Majuli / Nagaon / Nalbari / Sivasagar / South Salmara Mankachar / Tinsukia / Udalguri.

(He/She is requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers under his/her control about this notification)

- 9. All the nominated Judicial Officers
- 10. The nominated Judicial Officers.
 - **a.** The nominated Judicial Officers **willing to avail accommodation** are to intimate their travel itinerary, in writing in the format given below, to the Judicial Academy, Assam by email at Page | 4

judicialacademyassam@gmail.com on or before **10-05-2024** to enable the Academy to arrange for accommodation.

Name &	Date of Arrival	Mobile Number
Designation		(WhatsApp)

- b. Academy will provide conveyance to the participating Judicial Officers, who avail the accommodation, as arranged by the Academy, only from the place of accommodation to the Judicial Academy, Assam during the training period.
- 11. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

(He is requested to upload the notification immediately to the official website of the Gauhati High Court, Guwahati).

- 12. The Administrative Officer, Judicial Academy, Assam with a request to place the Notification before the Hon'ble Director, Judicial Academy, Assam.
- 13. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manash Ranjan Pathak, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for his Lordship's kind information.
- 14. The CA to the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

[THE LIST OF OFFICERS HEREINABOVE IS NOT NECESSARILY IN ORDER OF SENIORITY]

REGISTRAR (JUDICIAL)

06.02.9037