THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI

(HIGH COURT OF ASSAM: NAGALAND: MIZORAM AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH)

NOTIFICATION

Dated- Guwahati, the 27th of August, 2024

NO.HC.VII-126/2024/8569/A #### The Hon'ble Gauhati High Court has been pleased to nominate the following Judicial Officers to attend the "State Level Multi-Stakeholders Consultation on effective implementation of the Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act, 2015 and the POCSO Act, 2012 with specific focus on Children with Disabilities, 2024" scheduled to be on 31st of August, 2024 at the Assam Administrative Staff College, Khanapara.

A. <u>District Judges dealing with Children Court Matters</u>

	ASSAM			
Sl. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation & Place of Posting		
1.	Smti. Rashmita Das	Additional Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge, POCSO, Barpeta.		
2.	Smti. Tasfia Hussain	Additional Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge, POCSO, Kamrup, Amingaon.		
3.	Smti. Najmee Ayysha Ahmed	Additional Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge, POCSO, Morigaon.		
4.	Smti. Ipsita Borthakur	Additional Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge, POCSO, Nagaon.		
5.	Smti. Mamta Bhadani	Additional Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge, POCSO, Kamrup (M)		
NAGALAND				
1.	Smti Tucuno Vamuzo	District and Sessions Judge, Mon		
2.	Smti Somet Chumden Chang	Principal District and Sessions Judge, Mokokchung		
	MIZORAM			
1.	Sh. Vanlalenmawia	District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei Judicial District		
2.	Sh. R. Vanlalena	Judge, Fast Track Court-cum-Addl. District & Sessions Judge, Kolasib District		

ARUNACHAL PRADESH				
1.	Shri Ito Basar	District and Sessions Judge, Khonsa, Tirap		
		District		
2.	Shri Hirendra Kashyap	District and Sessions Judge, Bomdila, West		
		Kameng District		

B. Principal Magistrates, Juvenile Justice Board

	<u>ASSAM</u>				
SI. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation & Place of Posting			
1.	Shri Binod Prasad	Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate cum- Principal Magistrate, JJB, Kamrup			
2.	Shri. Kaustuvmani Goswami	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (S) No. 1–cum-Principal Magistrate, JJB, Kamrup (M),			
3.	Shri Kangkan Bhardwaj	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate (S)–cum- Principal Magistrate, JJB, Darrang			
4.	Shri Debasish Borah	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate(S)—cum- Principal Magistrate, JJB, Baksa			
5.	Smti Monmayuri Gogoi,	Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate(S)— cum- Principal Magistrate, JJB, Morigaon			
NAGALAND					
1.	Shri Kumdilong Kessen	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Longleng			
2.	Smti Khrievono Seletsu	Civil Judge (Jr. Divn.)/Judicial Magistrate First Class, Dimapur			
	MIZ	ZORAM			
1.	Smt. Lallawmkimi	Principal Magistrate, JJB, Saitual District			
2.	Smt. Esther Zorini Hauhnar	Principal Magistrate, 33B, Mamit District			
ARUNACHAL PRADEȘH					
1.	Shri Moji Ete	Chief Judicial Magistrate-cum- Civil Judge (Sr. Division), Bomdila, West Kameng			
2.	Shri Utumso Boo	Judicial Magistrate First Class-cum-Civil Judge (Jr. Div.), Hawai, Anjaw District			

C. Nodal Officers

	ASSAM				
SI. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation & Place of Posting			
1.	Shri. Ratnadip Bhattacharjee	Member Secretary, Assam State Legal Services Authority.			
	NAC	GALAND			
1.	Shri Victo Sema	Member Secretary, Nagaland State Legal Services Authority			
	MI	ZORAM			
1.	Smti Gracy L. Bawitlung	Member Secretary, Mizoram State Legal Authority			
	ARUNACHAL PRADESH				
1.	Shri Yomge Ado	Member Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh State Legal Services Authority			

The nominated Officers are requested to report at the venue (Assam Administrative Staff College, Khanapara) on 31-08-2024 at 8:30 A.M. positively for the aforesaid Consultation.

By Order, Sd/- S. Dhar **REGISTRAR (JUDICIAL)**

Dated: 27-08-2024

Memo No. HC.VII/126 /2024/8570-8586/A

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

1. The L.R. & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam.

- 2. The Secretary to the Govt. of Nagaland, Justice and Law Department, Kohima.
- 3. The Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Law and Judicial Department, Aizawl, Mizoram.
- 4. The Secretary to the Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Law and Judicial Department, Itanagar.
- 5. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Beltola, Guwahati.

The Officers are placed on deputation for the program on condition that (a) the Officers will be treated as on duty during the said consultation & (b) they will be entitled T.A. & D.A. as admissible under the Rules.

6. The Accountant General (A&E), Nagaland, Kohima / Mizoram, Aizawl / Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar, for information and necessary action.

The Officers are placed on deputation for the program on condition that (a) the Officers will be treated as on duty during the said consultation & (b) they will be entitled T.A. & D.A. as admissible under the Rules.

- 7. The Registrar (Admin./ Vigilance/ Esstt. i/c), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 8. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- The Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Kohima Bench, Kohima / Aizawl Bench,
 Aizawl / Itanagar Permanent Bench, Naharlagun.

(He is requested to inform the nominated Judicial Officers about this Notification)

10. The District & Sessions Judge,

Baksa / Barpeta / Darrang / Kamrup (M) / Kamrup / Morigaon / Nagaon

(He / She is requested to inform the nominated Judicial Officers under his / her control about this Notification)

11. All the nominated Judicial Officers

(The nominated Judicial Officers are requested to arrange their own accommodation & conveyance for the said consultation)

12. The Project Manager, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

(He is requested to upload the Notification immediately in the official website of the Gauhati High Court, Guwahati).

- 13. The Administrative Officer, Judicial Academy, Assam with a request to place the Notification before the Hon'ble Director, Judicial Academy.
- 14. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kalyan Rai Surana, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for his Lordship's kind information.

- 15. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Dev Choudhury, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati for his Lordship's kind information.
- 16. The CA to the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.

[THE LIST OF OFFICERS HEREINABOVE IS NOT NECESSARILY IN ORDER OF SENIORITY]

REGISTRÁR (JUDICIAL)